Chicken, black bean, zucchini stir fry

Chicken black bean stir fry 1 Chicken breast
3 garlic cloves
1 zucchini
1 tomato
1 large yellow onion
1 can black beans
corn
slightly random : cumin, chili pepper, nutmeg, oregano, dried mustard, a little mango dressing, honey, salt

This was really good!  A little on the sweeter side which was what I was craving.

I’m always pleasantly surprised when food I make comes out well, especially when I’m just throwing things together based on what tastes I want to have.  I grew up knowing very little about cooking, and still find myself having to look up the very basics and definitions when I’m following a recipe.  I began cooking out necessity, which has grown into cooking for a nutritional purpose and true enjoyment.   Cooking my own food is cheaper, healthier, and enjoyable when I have the time to experiment.  I try to make time at least once a week to try out a new recipe, and other nights just make something basic that I can eat for the next few days.  And sometimes I just get tired and eat my favorite snack for dinner: toast, with mayonnaise, tomatoes and avocado on top.  Mmmmm. Working on getting better at food prep on Sundays to make it easier on me the rest of the week and avoid toast and tomatoes – which while very delicious, is not a nutritious dinner.

About Musings over Coffee

Fitness enthusiast. Love to travel, mess up recipes, ponder random things, get riled up about the news, all of which nearly always coinciding with one of my favorite things in the world: Coffee.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

