Spaghetti

I had to redeem myself after the pancake disaster.   I’m much better at dinners anyways.  I LOVE spaghetti!  It’s easy to make and tastes very good.  I sometimes just eat the sauce for a snack with no noodles.

food4

I make this a bit differently each time, but the gist of it is:

Ingredients

  • 1.5 lb hamburger
  • 1 green pepper
  • 1 large onion
  • some baby carrots
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 2 cans tomato sauce
  • 1 can tomato paste
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 1 cup water
  • oregano
  • chili powder
  • cayenne pepper
  • garlic salt
  • 2 tsp sugar
  • 1/4 cooking wine

Directions: Sauté vegetables for a bit, while cooking ground hamburger a little bit, then combine.  The hamburger shouldn’t be completely cooked, since it will simmer away for an hour.  But you also don’t want to just throw a pound of raw hamburger in because it probably wouldn’t cook all the way.  That would be bad.  Then add everything else.  And let it sit for an hour.  maybe less if it takes you a long time to chop up the vegetables.  Sometimes I don’t get everything in right away so I still am adding more vegetables to it later on.   The main thing I change is adding in more tomato paste, cooking it with the vegetables to start with, adding more vegetable oil.  This helps it mix in better. The spices can be changed up.  So can the vegetables.  So can the meat.  I don’t always have grass-fed beef from Montana, but when I do,  I make spaghetti.

About Musings over Coffee

Fitness enthusiast. Love to travel, mess up recipes, ponder random things, get riled up about the news, all of which nearly always coinciding with one of my favorite things in the world: Coffee.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Food, Recent Posts, Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

