3 Month Fitness Goals – Commit to be Fit Group

In addition to setting my own goals for every month, I joined the Ripped Goddess online fitness group “Commit to be Fit” to post your 3 month fitness goals, along with before and after pictures.  Even though I follow a lot of fitness pages, this will be my first time actually participating in something like this.  I’ll see if it motivates me any differently.  It also feels a bit weird having my pictures out there on a popular page that people can comment on.   I shortened my goal on there to be somewhat generic.  Here is what it really is:

January / February / March   3 month goal

Deep Squat lb 155 with good form (current 135)  (I have gotten up to 145 not doing a deep squat for 5×5) so I don’t think this is undoable)
Deadlift 180lb  (current 165)
Push press:  90lb
Cardio 1x per week

physique: 
Abs showing
Back and legs – more muscle definition

Flexibility:
to be able to do the front splits!  I’m working hard on this.  

Nutrition: 
really focus on nutrition, and preparing meals in advance.  Less sugar, less alcohol.

rg photos

About Musings over Coffee

Fitness enthusiast. Love to travel, mess up recipes, ponder random things, get riled up about the news, all of which nearly always coinciding with one of my favorite things in the world: Coffee.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Recent Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

