Exercising while sick

Being sick sucks.  I was on such a roll with my triathlon training, meticulously planning out my workouts, my meals, and then bam! Laying in bed with a fever and coughing and angry at the world.  I’ve been able to bike a bit, but over the past 10 days most my training was ruined.  It really hinders my momentum and motivation when stuff like this happens.   I tried to workout when I had my fever and felt my whole body heating up and it was just painful all around.  I’m still a bit sick, and have just a constant low level headache and fever and have to take lots of medicine for my cough.  It just drags on and doesn’t get better.  As long as I’m semi-functional I try to go to the gym or exercise a little bit when sick, just to keep up the routine, even if it’s a shitty workout.  Feeling frustrated.   😦

About Musings over Coffee

Fitness enthusiast. Love to travel, mess up recipes, ponder random things, get riled up about the news, all of which nearly always coinciding with one of my favorite things in the world: Coffee.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Recent Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

