Juicing

Tried out juicing for my first time. Used advice from this post on How to Juice using only a  Food Processor   It was delicious!  Attempted to make pulp crackers afterwards which were not as delicious.  My intent was to be able to get some more kale in my diet and to also experiment and see what it was all about.

 

  • Kale – about 8 big leafs
  • Flat leaf parsley
  •  2 oranges
  • some lemon juice
  • some strawberries
  • some coconut water
  • half a cup of water
  • weird fruit I found at the grocery store, but don’t know what it is

My processor is kind of small so I had to make a few batches for just 2 cups of concentrated juice.  Maybe more water next time.


 

Pulp Crackers Pulp crackers.  These turned out terrible.  I wanted to try to do something with the pulp, especially since I was only using a food processor, so I imagine there is a lot of leftover good stuff that is edible.  I tried to bake it and burned it.  Even the parts that weren’t burned were still gooey.   I love dehydrating stuff but I don’t own one. Maybe thicker paste and lower heat?  hmmm.  There do seem to be lots of posts about this at least.

About Musings over Coffee

Fitness enthusiast. Love to travel, mess up recipes, ponder random things, get riled up about the news, all of which nearly always coinciding with one of my favorite things in the world: Coffee.
This entry was posted in Food, Recent Posts, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Juicing

  1. I found your blog searching for ‘pulp’ as in ‘pulp fiction,’ but cracker pulp is hilarious 🙂

Leave a Reply

